October 26, 2016

Recognizing Minority Businesses & Advocates

The following businesses were nominated for the 2016 OhioMBE Awards:  John Clifton (Teltron Design Group); April Ferguson (Apro Accounting & Tax Services); Warhol & WALL ST; Juanita-Michelle Darden-Jones (Perk Coffeehouse & Wine Bar); Archie Williamson (Diversified Systems); Richard Crockett (Capital Transportation); Teresa Sherald (Diversity Search Group); Dynamix Engineering; Melissa Perkins (Uzuri Enterprises); Judith Politi (Judith Politi Interior Design); Carolyn Willams Francis (Williams Interior Design); Gerald Whitehead (ASAP Mow and Snow); Renne Dismore (Nay’s Creative Ways); Carol Worley (Worley Law); Creole Kitchen, JPS Prints and Kirk Sanders (32 Degrees Embroidery).

The OhioMBE Awards will recognize Ellen Harvey from the Women’s Business Center and Sabra Kershaw (Wesbanco Bank) as Top Advocates;  Al Edmondson and Damita Brown (Huntington Bank) will receive the Publisher’s Award;  The Frank W. Watson Advocacy Award will be presented to Franklin County Commissioner Marilyn Brown, Michael Daniels and Jon Beard.

Tylar Willis and Asa Burke will receive the Frank W. Watson Scholarship.

Former State Representative Tracy Maxwell Heard will be the keynote speaker.

Get your ticket TODAY!

Sponsored by: