2016 Honorees

OhioMBE Awards 2016 Honorees:


The following businesses were nominated for the 2016 OhioMBE Awards:  John Clifton (Teltron Design Group); April Ferguson (Apro Accounting & Tax Services); Warhol & WALL ST; Juanita-Michelle Darden-Jones (Perk Coffeehouse & Wine Bar); Archie Williamson (Diversified Systems); Richard Crockett (Capital Transportation); Teresa Sherald (Diversity Search Group); Dynamix Engineering; Melissa Perkins (Uzuri Enterprises); Judith Politi (Judith Politi Interior Design); Carolyn Willams Francis (Williams Interior Design); Gerald Whitehead (ASAP Mow and Snow); Renne Dismore (Nay’s Creative Ways); Carol Worley (Worley Law); Creole Kitchen, JPS Prints and Kirk Sanders (32 Degrees Embroidery).

The 2016 OhioMBE Awards recognized Ellen Harvey (Women’s Business Center) and Sabra Kershaw (Wesbanco Bank) as Top Advocates;  Al Edmondson (Making a Difference) and Damita Brown (Huntington Bank) received the Publisher’s Award;  The Frank W. Watson Advocacy Award was presented to Franklin County Commissioner Marilyn Brown, Michael Daniels and Jon Beard.

The Top MBE’s were: Eugene Griffin (Dynamix Engineering), Henry Butcher (Creole Kitchen) and Kirk Sanders (32 Degrees Embroidery).  The Top FBE’s were: Melissa Perkins (Uzuri Enterprises), Wanda Curry-Shepard (Unique Services Logistics  Career Academy), and Renne Dismore (Nay’s Creative Ways).

Tylar Willis and Asa Burke received the Frank W. Watson Scholarship

[metaslider id=86]

Sponsored by: